Masthead header

2015-02-22_0001

I am going through images today and found a few of these sweet sisters

(just a portion of their last session with me),

and although these are not from a recent session,

this sweetness needs to be shared!

I adored capturing the love between these 3 in their comfy, cozy home.

I feel like love just seeps from these images, don’t you?

Nothing like the bond between sisters!

Happy Sunday!

xo Shell

Share on FB Share with a friend! Tweet it! Pin it! subscribe 
 Contact Shell
  • Jackie - February 23, 2015 - 11:32 am

    Such vibrant and beautiful shots of these precious sisters.ReplyCancel

To me, love is

watching my boys as they use their imaginations, or learn something new, or solve a problem, or just giggle.

I love watching them grow (as much as it hurts as well).

Love is sharing this amazing life with all of its twists and turns and opportunities and choices with my hubby, who is also my best friend.

Love is a choice, you can choose to see the world and life as a miracle with loving eyes, or you can choose fear.

I am always working to see all things with loving eyes.

Love is all you need.

*****

Happy Valentines Day from Wildflower Studio!

I love when I have time to do personal projects and Valentine’s Day was a perfect opportunity

to create some fun, sweet images.

I know my youngest son will soon be too shy for Valentine’s pics,

so this was a really fun and bittersweet session as he is growing so fast!

At one of our playdates with one of his favorite friends,

we did a fun little session in front of our garage and on a trail in our neighborhood.

Here are some more images of our sweet little session below,

Enjoy!:)

*****

Pssst… Here’s a little secret~ Celebrate love all year long! Don’t wait until Valentine’s Day!


Happy Valentine’s Day!

xoxo,

Shell

*****

If you want to see more LOVE and Sweetness from some fabulous photographers,

please visit these links below:

  • Alicias – Alicia Staley Johnson – http://www.alicias.com/blog/
  • Angee L Photography – Angela Lautenschlager – http://angeelphotography.smugmug.com/Blog
  • Aurelie Noyer Photography – Aurelie Noyer – Aurelienoyer.wordpress.com
  • Aynat Designs – Tanya Cremin – http://www.aynatdesigns.com.au
  • Belle Images – Angela Skerman – http://belleimages.com.au/blog/
  • Belle Meinerz – Bell Meinerz – www.bellemeinerz.com/blog
  • Bellini Portraits – Stephanie Edrich Piscitelli – http://www.bellinipics.com/blog
  • Deus Photography – Jane Hogan – http://deusphotography.com/blog/
  • Dragonfly Portraits – Karen Ashcroft – www.dragonflyportraits.com.au
  • Elena K Photography – Elena Kloppenburg – http://www.elenakphotographyblog.com
  • Emma Hutchinson Photography – Emma Hutchinson – http://www.emmahutchphotography.com.au
  • Essence Images – Jessica Franklin Chia – www.essenceimages.com.au
  • Glee and Bliss – Corey Bennett Williams – Www.gleeandblissblog.com
  • In Photography – Michelle Pragt – http://www.inphotography.com.au/blog/
  • Itty Bitty Love Photography – Kim Patel – http://ittybittylovephotography.com.au/blog
  • Jemm Photography – Tamara Messina – www.jemmphotography.com.au
  • Jennifer McHam Photography – Jennifer Breaux McHam – http://www.jennifermchamphotography.com/blog/
  • Jenny Watts Photography – Jenny Watts – http://www.jennywattsphotography.com
  • JinkyArt – Barb Uil – http://www.jinkyart.com.au/blog
  • Jody Ryan Photography – Jody Ryan – http://www.jodyryanphotographyblog.com
  • Judy Hohmann – Judy Hohmann – https://judyhohmann.wordpress.com/
  • Karen Menyhart Photography – Karen Gardner Menyhart – http://blog.karenmenyhartphotography.com/?p=705
  • Kate Lionis Photography – Kate Lionis – http://www.katelionis.com/blog/
  • Kate Nagle Photography – Kate Boyle Nagle – http://katenaglephoto.com/
  • Katie Tyler Photography – Katie Tyler – http://katietylerphotos.com/wordpress/category/blog/
  • Leslie Meadow – Leslie Huckey Sarten – http://lesliemeadow.com/blog-3/
  • Light and Shade Photography – Felicity Peterson – http://www.lightandshadephotography.com.au/blog
  • Lisa Phillipson Photography – Lisa Washburn Phillipson – http://www.lisaphillipson.com
  • Little Cherub Photography – Susan Fong – www.littlecherubphotography.com
  • Maria Z Photography – Maria Sze – www.mariazphotography.com/blog/
  • Maternal Moments Photography – Rachell Marie – http://www.maternalmomentsphotography.com.au
  • Michelle Frances Photography – Michelle Frances Deacon – http://michellefrances.co.nz/news-recent-work/
  • Michelle Ridland Photography – Michelle Ridland – http://www.michelleridlandphotography.com.au/welcome-to-my-blog
  • Morgan Henderson Photography – Morgan Henderson – http://www.morganhendersonphotography.com
  • Mrs Smart Photography – Bronwyn Smart – Www.mrssmartphotography.com.au/blog
  • My Baby Book – Martyna Ball – http://mybabybook.it/blog/
  • Nancy Vaz Photography – Nancy Milkovich Vaz – www.nancyvazphotography.com/blog
  • Natasha Haire Photography – Natasha Haire – http://natashairephotography.com/portrait-session-emily/
  • Nina Tantzen Photography – Nina Tantzen – http://www.ninatantzen.com/blog
  • Orange Moon Photography – Melinda Savageau – http://orangemoonphotography.com/
  • Peas & Carrots Photography – Nikki Joyner – http://www.peasandcarrots.com.au/blog/
  • Photography by Serendipity – Susan Kempken Heckel – http://serendipityphotostudio.com/blog/
  • Pixien Photography – Monika Pixien – http://blog.pixien.com/
  • Rebecca Dunstall – Rebecca Dunstall – www.rebeccadunstall.com
  • Simply Heaven Photography – Kara Webber – http://simplyheavenphotography.com/blog
  • Sugarlight Photography – Gunilla Lindgren – http://www.sugarlightphotography.com/blog.php
  • Sugarpuff Photography – Lianne Bacorro – http://www.sugarpuffphoto.com/
  • Tales of Light – Ricardo Silva – http://www.ricardosilvafotografia.com/blog-2/
  • Three Winks – Jill Tomb – http://www.three-winks.com/blog/?page_id=366
  • Tiffany Walensky Photography – Tiffany Walensky – http://newborns.tiffanywalensky.com
  • White Salt Photography – Janine Harris – http://www.white-salt.com.au/blog/
  • Will Chao Photography – Will Chao – http://willchaophotography.com

 

Share on FB Share with a friend! Tweet it! Pin it! subscribe 
 Contact Shell
  • Jane - February 18, 2015 - 3:45 am

    That is adorable!ReplyCancel

  • Aurelie - February 18, 2015 - 8:05 am

    They are SO SWEET together!!!! <3 <3 <3 my eyes are totally heart shaped now!!!ReplyCancel

  • Karen - February 18, 2015 - 8:51 am

    So darling, and the sunshiny photos are divine! lovely work!ReplyCancel

  • Darwin Photographers - February 20, 2015 - 9:40 pm

    Beautiful photographs of LOVE. Thank you for the mention xx
    Love Susan Fong
    Darwin maternity, newborn, baby Photographer NT Australia xxReplyCancel

  • Melbourne Family & Newborn Photographer - February 21, 2015 - 7:31 pm

    Michelle these are beautiful images of love! Thanks so much for the links and love! Emma Hutch (Photography)ReplyCancel

This is a small portion of a session I did with this awesome family.

We had adventures at the beach as well, and I’ll blog that later,

but for now,

this sweetness…

Can you believe their backyard almost wasn’t even really on the agenda?

When I saw it and that amazing bougainvillea, there was no way I wasn’t taking full advantage!

Glad I saw their backyard before moving onward to the beach! Much too lovely to pass up!

Thanks again Birdsey Family!

I adore working with you!

I will post some of our beach adventures soon!

xoxo Shell

Share on FB Share with a friend! Tweet it! Pin it! subscribe 
 Contact Shell
t w i t t e r
f a c e b o o k
P i n t e r e s t
F r e e   U p d a t e s !